National Conservation Council – Members

The membership of the Council is established in Schedule 2 to the National Conservation Law, and consists of five statutory voting members, representing the Departments of Environment, Planning, and Agriculture, plus a voting member representing the National Trust for the Cayman Islands; and eight voting members appointed by the Cabinet, of which at least four must have relevant scientific or technical expertise. The Cabinet also appoints the Council’s Chair, who holds a casting vote only, and the Council appoints its non-voting Secretary.

Council members serve two-year terms and are eligible for reappointment. The first Council was appointed in 2014 and all the current Council were appointed in 2021 until 2023.

Chair: McFarlane Conolly

Statutory Government Appointees:

  • Gina Ebanks-Petrie, Director, Department of Environment
  • Timothy Austin, Deputy Director, Department of Environment
  • Adrian Estwick, Director, Department of Agriculture
  • Richard Mileham, on behalf of the Planning Department Director
  • Frank Roulstone, Director, National Trust for the Cayman Islands.

Cabinet Appointees:

  • Jessica Harvey
  • Lisa Hurlston-McKenzie
  • Edward Chisholm
  • Pierre Foster
  • Harrison Bothwell
  • Patricia Bradley
  • Stuart Mailer

Secretary: John Bothwell

Meet The Team - NCC Members

Scroll to Top